Father’s Day Breakfast

In a pitiful attempt to make me breakfast for Father’s Day, this is the gourmet meal my lady made: a fucking bagel sandwich. She made the bacon, thank God, but the scrambled eggs and potatoes were store bought! Who the fuck buys pre-made scrambled eggs? We even had eggs in the fridge. SO lazy. Also she needed my input the whole time on how to make the bacon so it was like I cooked it anyway. At least she didn’t burn the bagel in the toaster oven. In any case, it is the thought that counts and I was very pleased, and surprised, that my breakfast was semi-edible. Plus she bought me three really nice bars of dark chocolate so that really made my day. Happy Father’s Day to all you other Dads out there and hopefully you had a better breakfast than me. Try your best to ‘eat it.’

Leave a comment